Elizabeth Holmes is just a person.

Steve Douglas
9 min readDec 3, 2022

Outside of all the incredible things we can and will accomplish as human beings, at the end of it all, we are all just people. Our being “just people” is not an oversimplification but rather an effectively simple way to address those that miss the mark by a wide margin with the best intention. We have all been guilty of this to some degree, whether we know it or not. But because the scale of most individuals isn’t as public as those we see in the public eye, one’s instinct when seeing public damage is to be self-righteous. It’s effortless to attack people in the public eye and spare ourselves the same scrutiny. In defense of myself and those who pride themselves in the growth of discipline, understanding, and growth, it can be one of the most demanding challenges to see a result of hurt, dishonesty, and insecure power grabs based on envy and delusion and not feel a self-righteous impulse to defend what is not our place to safeguard. I know this very specifically because before I matured, I would defend and confront everything I believed to be incorrect. While no one and nothing could get me to behave in this manner in the present or the future, my past speaks for itself in terms of showing my character in all aspects of what character means. I have never seen my defending what I believe to be correct. I have never seen confronting what I believe to be incorrect or bad. It is, rather, an incomplete aspect of…

--

--

Steve Douglas

Steve is a Canadian polymath whose pro music career officially began at age 4 when he performed live @ Wembley Stadium. His focus = tangibly benefiting youth.